Zucchini and Feta Slice

I’ve been a bit slack with meal prepping lately. I’m working down at Barangaroo, Sydney at the moment and have just been overwhelmed with all the amazing food options there! (definitely a mark up from other areas of the CBD though). Anyway, have decided to get myself back on track and have dedicated this weekend to meal prepping my heart out.

I did some grocery shopping the other night and managed to grab a bunch of veggies that were super cheap! This included zucchini.

Zucchini is quite versatile and I love the taste of it. I wanted something that I could easily portion and freeze and so zucchini slice was the idea of the moment. My mum used to make this all the time in the past so I have adapted her recipe to suit what we had available in the fridge.

Zucchini and Feta Slice

What you’re going to need

6 eggs

1 cup self raising flour, sifted

3 tablespoons vegetable oil

2 medium zucchinis, grated

50 g feta

2 slices ham

salt and pepper to season

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 200 degrees Celcius.
  2. In a large bowl, add the eggs and sifted flour and whisk until well combined. Add all other ingredients and mix well with a wooden spoon.
  3. In a greased square baking dish, pour the mixture and gently shake the dish to make the top even.
  4. Bake in the oven for 40-45 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean from the centre.

And that’s it! Easy peasy.

Zucchini Slice

 

 

 

Share your thoughts

