Coconut and Passionfruit Bark

I was lucky enough earlier this year to win an Instagram competition for a glorious basket of organic food products from a company called Spiral Foods. Part of the contents of this prize pack were some ingredients I had heard of but never had in my house. For example –  coconut oil and rice syrup. My research has shown that there are hundreds of desserts created with these two ingredients forming the foundations for a tasty delight. I decided to have a play around with these as well as some passion fruits kindly given to me by my friend Alice. This recipe is vegan, nut free and refined sugar free!
Here I present to you…

Coconut and Passionfruit Bark

What you’re going to need

1/2 cup coconut milk

1/3 cup rice syrup

1/4 cup coconut oil

1 strawberry, diced

2 passionfruit, sliced in half

handful coconut shreds

Method

  1. Line a tray with baking paper and set aside
  2. In a bowl, combine the coconut milk, oil, syrup and passionfruit.
  3. Pour the contents onto the tray and make sure it is spread evenly. Sprinkle the strawberries and coconut shreds over the top
  4. Freeze until firm. Remove from freezer and break into shards. Store in the freezer for optimal consistency!

IMG_7442

Tell me what you think

