Basil and Rocket Pesto

I love making pesto because there is no cooking involved besides what you’re serving it with. Which means…you can make it in bulk ahead of time and store in the fridge until you’re ready to use it! I used rocket in my recipe because it adds another dimension to the dish and also just because it’s a great way to incorporate more greens into your diet! I’ve been making pesto for a long time but I feel like I can safely say that I’m 100% percent happy with the recipe I’m presenting today.

Basil and Rocket Pesto

What you’re going to need

Handful basil leaves (save yourself a heap of coin by growing your own)

Handful baby rocket leaves

1 clove garlic, crushed

6 walnuts

4 tablespoons olive oil

pinch sea salt

Method

1. Chuck all of your ingredients into a pulse blender/food processor until desired consistency is achieved

2. Serve with fettucine (I left a little bit of pasta water in with the pasta just to give to this dish a bit more moisture!

Share your thoughts

