Hummus

If someone told me I could only eat one type of dip for the rest of my life it would be hummus. My love for hummus began at a somewhat early age during my high school years when i indulged in the brand Copperpot’s Hummus. As with any food I discover, I always want to be able to create it from scratch at home! For a while, I’ve been making my own, knowing the key ingredients involved but never measured any quantities. Well, one day I decided to just measure all my ingredients and it turned out 1000x better than any hummus i’d ever made! I never really followed a recipe but for this I took guidance from a recipe found on Jamie Oliver’s website but of course added a twist to it!

Ultimate Go To Hummus 

What you’re going to need

1 x 400g tin chickpeas

2 teaspoons tahini

3 tablespoons olive oil

1 tablespoon lemon juice

1/2 teaspoon cumin

salt to season

Method

1. Throw all of your ingredients together into a food processor/pulse blender. Add 2 tablespoons of chickpea liquid/water into the mix. Pulse blend until a smooth consistency is achieved. If you’re finding that the mix is dry or the chickpeas are not breaking down into a smooth paste, add more chickpea water/water.

2. Serve with dipping foods such as carrots, cucumbers and crackers!

IMG_5980

2 thoughts on “Hummus

Share your thoughts

